Erciyes University Faculty of Arts and Sciences was established in 1982 and in the 1984-1985 academic years it started education with a total of four departments, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Turkish Language and Literature. Later, departments of Astronomy and Space Sciences, Biology, History, English Language and Literature, Philosophy, Art History and Sociology were opened and continued education until 04.03.2010. In accordance with the decision of the Council of Ministers dated 05.02.2010, the Faculty of Arts and Sciences was closed, and it was decided to establish the Science and Literature Faculties separately. The relevant decision was published in the Official Gazette dated 04 March 2010 and numbered 27511, and the Faculty of Science, with departments of Astronomy and Space Sciences, Biology, Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, was established. Our faculty, which had 29 academic staff in the year it was founded, today has reached a total of 100 academic staff including 51 professors, 19 associate professors, 7 doctor lecturers, 11 lecturers and 12 research assistants. Our faculty currently continues its formal education activities in five departments; Physics, Chemistry, Astronomy and Space Sciences, Mathematics, and Biology in its buildings consisting of four blocks.
Adres : Erciyes Üniversitesi Fen Fakültesi Dekanlığı Köşk Mah. Kutadgu Bilig Sk. Bina:7 38030- Melikgazi / KAYSERİ
Telefon : (352) 437 52 62
Faks : (352) 437 49 33
Öğrenci İşleri : (352) 207 66 66 Dahili: 10500
E-Posta : fenerciyes.edu.tr
Copyright © 2013 - 2014 / Tasarım & Programlama: Erciyes Üniversitesi Bilgi İşlem Daire Başkanlığı Web Grubu